Skip to content

Adam Parr’s Comic Strip Competition

A quick follow up to the Autosports Show post…

Whilst Adam Parr (former chairman of Williams F1) was giving his interview, he mentioned a competition he was running on his website alongside his Graphic Novel release. The competition was to ‘come up with a 3 piece comic strip based on your favourite F1 moment’… the winners would have their comic strip drawn up by a professional illustrator.

Well after I got back from the show I only had two days before the competition closed to think about and design my entry. Luckily for me there was only one F1 moment for me to choose… the story of Kimi Raikkonen’s race winning drive at Suzuka 2005! But I also wanted to give it a comic book style twist and humour. Here’s what I came up with…

And well I only went and won! http://www.adamparr.net/competition.html

The finished illustrated print has arrived…

Can’t wait to get it framed!

Categories: Uncategorized
Posted by tomclancy on March 7, 2013

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

